Reviews

Perfect - Rating 5/5

I love staying here as always feel welcome.And the rooms are so comfortable.Bedding soft and smells good too.Staff make you feel at home.

Reviewer:David Wright | Sat 4th Nov 2017


Cheap with great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great value for money and very clean! £25 for a single room with TV, WIFI and a hearty breakfast is amazing value

Reviewer:Gavyn Payne | Sat 4th Nov 2017


Digs when working away- Rating 4/5

Clean rooms, very friendly staff &good food. What more do you need when working away from home !

Reviewer:Lea Munn | Fri 27th Oct 2017


Well recommended- Rating 5/5

Comfortableand friendly good food resonably priced

Reviewer:Colin Lewis | Sat 30th Sep 2017


nice - Rating 4/5

Very good food but also very small rooms, nice and clean

Reviewer:Radoslaw Witkowski | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


good value for money - Rating 4/5

good value for money

Reviewer:sally magson-brown | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Perfect stay as always- Rating 5/5

I love staying here thats why i keep coming back.Perfect rooms and cosy beds.

Reviewer:David Wright | Sun 17th Sep 2017


chriss motel - Rating 4/5

Have stayed a number of times. Small but comfy clean room with tv and kettle.shared bathroom pretty clean.Very nice full English breakfast included makes this great value.Just stayed there yesterday....left my I Pad by mistake.They texted me straight away when they found itAnd I\'ll pick it up..........v. nice and honest staff. I\'ll be staying again soon.

Reviewer:Robin stibbon | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Comfortable clean and friendly

Reviewer:bob dixon | Fri 15th Sep 2017


Perfect stay- Rating 5/5

When ever I\'m in the area i always stay here as its value for money and comfortable and quiet and room\'s are clean and tidy.

Reviewer:David Wright | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Excellent Value Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Booked 3 rooms for 5 adults at Chris\'s Motel to attend my Son\'s Graduation at nearby High Wycombe.Booking was simple, Rooms on arrival were basic, but clean &comfortable.The rate was excellent value with Breakfast included.Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Ian Harvey | Thu 7th Sep 2017


Our stay for work- Rating 4/5

It\'s been a really good experience, staff are really friendly room was very clean and spacious with good amenities i.e. Fridge tea coffee and big TV normally we get a tiny TV, in rooms we stay in, breakfast is excellent can\'t fault it and good menu for dinners etc,I would recommend this place ta a gem thanks for having usdefinitely stay here again 😷😎👍

Reviewer:Andrew Holden | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Good value for money - Rating 0/5

Chris Motel is clean and staff are friendly... they offer nice breakfast too. Would come back again.

Reviewer:Kathy Morris | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Chris \'s Mot - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay..cheap but compact rooms..food in tbe cafe is first class..and staff very friendly..

Reviewer:Stephen Rutherford | Mon 31st Jul 2017


A nice stop on our way - Rating 4/5

The place was perfect for us. The roon was clean and the breakfast tasty.Sure we\'ll go back again!

Reviewer:Jon Vega Urtiaga | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great spot, very clean and neat.

Reviewer:Kingsley Bye | Tue 25th Jul 2017


highly reccomended - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Good value for money

Reviewer:Chris Mickley | Sat 24th Jun 2017


great value and location- Rating 5/5

I stayed at Chris\'s for 4 nights for business . the standard single room was very small but still good value considering the charge , the free breakfast was excellent and served with a smile . its easy to find and very handy for the M40 , Thames valley Buckinghamshire areas. If you want the best value and a small single room is OK this friendly motel would be hard to beat.

Reviewer:hugh tuckey | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Good value- Rating 4/5

Stayed for a weekend and we were probably theonly guests. From monday the place was full but the parking was really spacious. Breakfasts are very good and really decent size.

Reviewer:Pawel Madej | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Lovely!!- Rating 5/5

No hassel! Great accommodation. Clean and friendly. Really lovely place to stay. We will be back soon.

Reviewer:Alice Pattenden | Wed 31st May 2017


Lovely!!- Rating 5/5

No hassel! Great accommodation. Clean and friendly. Really lovely place to stay. We will be back soon.

Reviewer:Alice Pattenden | Wed 31st May 2017


A great place! - Rating 5/5

I was working on a TV production nearby for a couple of days and Iwas really surprised by the high quality of Chris\'s. Really comfortable and warm after a freezing 12 hours on set. A very clear text with instructions on getting in, picking up keys after hours arrived in plenty of time. Invoice nice and clear! The bathroom was of a very high standard..rather like a gym one with plenty of showers etc. I told everybody on set how good it was! Someone paid twice as much to stay in a chain hotel and had fewer facilities than us. It\'s a pity we had to leave at 6.30am because we missed breakfast! We get one on set anyway! Enjoyed the heated verandah and pot plants! Oh..and all the guests seemed friendly. A real find!

Reviewer:Andrew Perry | Fri 11th Nov 2016


Great Value - Rating 4/5

This place is great value, OK the single room was small but it was clean with a TV and the free breakfast was great

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Mccann | Wed 9th Nov 2016


Chris\'s Motel - Rating 3/5

Great value for money, clean bedding and good cooked breakfast, you get what you pay for.

Reviewer:Mark Sinnott | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Best motel in Wycombe area- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Chris\'s cafe motel the beds are comfortable the room and bathrooms were very clean and the girls at the cafe were so polite and helpfull and they made a cracking breakfast 10 out of 10 thank you very much for a delightful stay

Reviewer:jake howell | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Best motel in Wycombe area- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Chris\'s cafe motel the beds are comfortable the room and bathrooms were very clean and the girls at the cafe were so polite and helpfull and they made a cracking breakfast 10 out of 10 thank you very much for a delightful stay

Reviewer:jake howell | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Nightstop - Rating 5/5

Just needed a quick overnight stay, very friendly and helpful staff, great food and plentiful, no problem with accommodation, good value all round!

Reviewer:Mr. mark gardiner | Thu 20th Oct 2016


nice stay - Rating 4/5

nice and clean friendly people could have better beds. Breakfast was good could have been a better full breakfast with extra coffee.... would recommend Thanks

Reviewer:Gavin O\\\'Malley | Sun 16th Oct 2016


No nonsense food and lodging on a budget, with kites! - Rating 5/5

Bed - flat, soft, comfortable. Bathroom works. No noise. Food straightforward and well cooked at fair prices. No pretensions or illusions of grandeur. Red Kite feeding magnificent at 2pm. Hard to ask more of an \"on the road pitstop\"than that. We\'ll be back. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Freeman | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Great location for the Ridgeway, friendly staff, clean, welcoming - Rating 5/5

Great location for walking the second half of the Ridgeway.Great breakfasts - hearty and filling and nothing too much trouble.Great staff.Fabulous cleaning staff.Rooms well looked after and bathrooms spotless.Warm and perfect for what we needed.Excellent value for money and great surrounding location for walks, pubs and country villages.Locally there are all the facilities one needs.

Reviewer:Tamasine Smith | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Good Nights Sleep - Rating 4/5

Was pleased with the room, and great breakfast.Room was clean and tidy, some would say cosy but what more do you need to sleep in.

Reviewer:Ian Simmons | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Cheerful - Rating 3/5

Have stayed at this cafe a few time it\'s cheapAnd cheerful

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Fri 30th Sep 2016


My stay at Chris\'s motel - Rating 5/5

Single room was big enough for what I needed. It was clean &tidy as was the shared shower toilet room. Breakfast was very good &filling. Staff were were very polite &helpful.Many thanks. Mick Ash.

Reviewer:Michael Ash | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Chris\'s Motel, single room. - Rating 4/5

Compact room with a comfy bed,bedside cabinet, TV , kettle etc., shelving and storage. Nice location with a large car park and a tasty breakfast in the morning. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Grace Graham | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard and are comfortable and secure. The showers and toilets are also clean a d regularly maintained. The breakfasts are fantastic and the staff are friendly , very helpful and professionalThe cafe menu offers a good selection and the food is good and plenty of it. I have stayed here many times now and hope to stay for the remainder of the time I am working in the area. I would highly recommend the Motel and the cafe.

Reviewer:Ms. karen lee morrison | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


very good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent,good room,all staff very friendly, very good food in the cafe.highly recommended.

Reviewer:David Relf | Sat 18th Jun 2016


My stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean motel and food at the cafe very good and cheap would stay again.

Reviewer:DARREN FENO | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Thsnks so much - Rating 1/5

Sorry I was not able to contact you about my none arrival, I was held up in EuropeThank you for you texts,emails and answer phone messages, regarding keysWill stay with you again and recommend to friends Steve Anning ps sorry taped the 1st by mistake servce should read very good

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Anning | Wed 6th Apr 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Nice room and friendly service all gor a great price.

Reviewer:Shaun Guy | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Very nice, clean hotel for a reasonable price. - Rating 4/5

Everything was clean and they have a nice staf. Outstanding fot this price just outside Oxford.

Reviewer:Arno Oerlemans | Sun 27th Mar 2016


Great stopover - Rating 5/5

Its a yes from me clean comfortable rooms friendly staff ve even booked four nights next week

Reviewer:Kevin Masters | Sun 21st Feb 2016


Good value accomodation - Rating 4/5

Clean room, quality breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Colin Crosthwaite | Sun 21st Feb 2016


Welcome stop - Rating 4/5

I was looking for an easy stop over with parking and Chris\'s motel fitted the bill. Positives:Easy check in, lots of parking, great breakfast, value for moneyNegatives:Small room, shared bathroom

Reviewer:Mr. Patrick McGuckin | Thu 28th Jan 2016


B&B review - Rating 5/5

EXcellent value &great breakfast, we have stayed many times, thank you

Reviewer:Martin Wickett | Wed 27th Jan 2016


Great value - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable room. Great value

Reviewer:Mr. Maxwell Burgazzi | Tue 26th Jan 2016


Excelent Re- Vamp - Rating 5/5

Great food &StaffVery clean &Comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. KevinJones | Sat 23rd Jan 2016


value for money - Rating 4/5

Very good value,excellent meals and breakfast.good location,looking forward to staying again.recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. david patrick| Sat 23rd Jan 2016


stay at chris motel - Rating 5/5

very comfortable. good food

Reviewer:Les Chipchase | Sat 16th Jan 2016


little gem - Rating 4/5

Fantastic location.comfortable room and good food.excellent value for money.

Reviewer:David Patrick | Fri 8th Jan 2016


Working stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent service ,staff and very clean. Great breafast and price. Only misses en suite .

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Close | Thu 7th Jan 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Such comfy beds can\'t go wrong for the money

Reviewer:Eddie | Sun 20th Dec 2015


Just what we needed - Rating 4/5

I was traveling with 2 dogs to visit family in the south, and just needed a warm comfortable bed and a good night\'s sleep before continuing on my way.Chris\'s Motel was perfect for that, and staff were friendly and helpful.Wish I\'d had time to sample the food too.

Reviewer:Sally Millar | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Working away for two weeks - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and great value for money.Booked this accomodation for a place to sleep and rest while we worked away for two weeks and im glad we did.Staff were very friendly and a tasty cooked breakfast always helps.I would reccomend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Stead | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Just what I wanted! - Rating 5/5

I just wanted a bed for the night and what I got was a pleasant room, telly, comfortable bed and a very good breakfast in the morning.Excellent value and I\'d come here again whenever the occasion arises in the future.

Reviewer:Rachel Barlow | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Cheap Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Good place for the amount of money charged.Shared bathroom which is not always the best but all clean and tidy and we had a comfortable stay

Reviewer:Valerie Walker | Thu 3rd Dec 2015


Staying at Chris motel was lovely - Rating 5/5

We arrived late and they kindly made sure we had a key etc, the room was spotless with lovely white bedding and fluffy towels, the full breakfast that was included was delicious, we will certainly use it again when we are in the area. very good value for money.

Reviewer:Martin Wickett | Wed 2nd Dec 2015


Nice and clean rooms - Rating 5/5

Nice and clean rooms That was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was nice in the morning I would happily stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Simpson | Thu 19th Nov 2015


Comfortable and great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

I really liked the comfort afforded in your single rooms anf fitted my requirements perfectly. Will definetely use again if this way

Reviewer:David Thompson | Fri 6th Nov 2015


chris\'s motel - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms and food is fabulous

Reviewer:Dave Patrick | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Very good value - Rating 4/5

Very clean good food in the cafe, excellent would be pleased to recommend .

Reviewer:Anthony Mason | Thu 22nd Oct 2015


Good Value for Money - Rating 4/5

I needed a clean, cheap and functional overnight stop and Chris\'s Motel did the job admirably.

Reviewer:Peter Eldridge | Fri 16th Oct 2015


One night stop - Rating 4/5

The room was clean simple and confortable. No complaints, If I am in the area again I shall return.

Reviewer:John Green | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Value - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money stay

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Cockroft | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Awesome - Rating 5/5

Ok so it might not look like the Ritz but you shouldMost definitely not be put off by that, this place is a Little gem... The staff are amazing, I was so shockedWhen I returned after my furry day of stay to findMy bed beautifully made... I mean seriously?An amazing price, with the most scrummy breakfast AND my bed made!I was made to feel at home and Jason always had a lovely welcome.In short I cannot wait to go back !Would I recommend ? Absolutely, don\'t thinkTwice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Adam | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Good value,clean and freindly - Rating 3/5

After arriving Tierd after a long flight working as Airline Cabin Crew.I was a bit daunted by the fact I could not find the key to the rooom (more my fault than theirs) it was left inside the room in the door.I had no phone signal there but regulars were all freindly (despite appearances)and helped me out.After gaining access, I found the single room to be perfectly for the ladies shared facillity which was immaculately kept and the room had everything from s hsir dryer to tea and coffee facilities, spotless bedding and everything you could need.In the morning after a good sleep the diner which served the included breakfast was busy and staff realy freindly and helpful.Giving directions to where I needed to get to.Wush I had had time for breakfast it looked first class.A typical case of not judging a book by the cover.Good honest great value business.As I stay away often in my job as ailine crew I should know.Thanks for a comfortablestay.

Reviewer:Sharon Bailey | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Ok - Rating 4/5

Was ok very kind staff

Reviewer:Kai Teubner | Sun 14th Jun 2015


My stay at chris\'s - Rating 5/5

This place is spot on rooms are clean and well presented food is top quality and the staff are very proffessional i would reccomend staying here any time.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidHopkins| Sat 13th Jun 2015


fantastic place - Rating 5/5

very friendly team .nice clean room .good price .i happy to stay there every time .thank you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. ferenc vass | Fri 29th May 2015


Good place to stay and Brilliant Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Good and clean place to stay based on the price I paid for my room. I cant fault it. The room and bedding provided was very clean. Friendly staff

Reviewer:Gideon Ntodi | Sun 24th May 2015


Chis\'s Motel - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable - staff very pleasant - would have no hesitation in staying again

Reviewer:Pete Engall | Tue 19th May 2015


Chris\'s motel - Rating 4/5

COMFORTABLE BEDS, GREAT BREAKFAST AND FRIENDLY STAFF. VALUE FOR MONEY.

Reviewer:Alma Brambles | Mon 18th May 2015


bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

nice clean room tv hair dryer and the shower room excelentfood very good will recomend the stay

Reviewer:Steve Griffiths | Fri 1st May 2015


2nd time at Chris\'s motel- Rating 5/5

This was my 2nd time at Chris\'s motel, and yet again i had a brill stay. Nice clean room and bedding with usual mod con\'s. Sadly had to miss breakfast due to early leave, but anything like last time it would of been fab. Good communication when i contacted them about my late arrival. Looking forward to using them again in thr future :-)

Reviewer:Shaun Lucas | Wed 29th Apr 2015


My stay- Rating 5/5

What can I say fantastic in every way Clean ,very well run ,good food would stay again

Reviewer:Andy Young | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Three night stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Chris,s motel for three nights while visting relatives, enjoyed the stay, room clean &functional. The set breakfast was alright, staff pleasant &friendly.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Powell | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Pleasant Stay - Rating 3/5

Clean Friendly establishment. Good value in the area. Great Breakfast

Reviewer:Keith Higham | Fri 20th Mar 2015


Chris\'s motel - Rating 4/5

Very clean, nice food shared toilet and showers but that\'s not a problem.staff are friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Power | Thu 5th Mar 2015


Tidy digs - Rating 0/5

Room was clean tidy beds were very comfortable flat screen TV on wall was in a good position for both of us to watch, down side was room a little small and only one toilet but I do think it\'s only a small inconvenience the breakfast in the morning more then made up for that cooked fresh and very tasty its perfect place to stay For contractors, would highly recommend this place!! As arnie once said il be back

Reviewer:Peter Stevens | Tue 10th Feb 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

Great would stay again - nice enough! would have liked breakfast with stay

Reviewer:Michael Storey | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Stay at Chris\'s motel - Rating 4/5

this was the second time I stayed at your hotel. It is very pleasant and if I need to go to Henley again and stay overnight I would definitely choose you again. I have also told other people who came to the event last night that it is a very good hotel.

Reviewer:Sylvie Plested | Thu 11th Dec 2014


review - Rating 3/5

Basic warm and cosy enough

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Ofoegbu | Wed 10th Dec 2014


Mr - Rating 5/5

Motel fantastic easy booking friendly service food excellent secured parking will be using motel next time I work in high Wycombe

Reviewer:David Kearney | Wed 3rd Dec 2014


great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Spotless clean. Very comfortable. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Chris Neal | Tue 11th Nov 2014


Happy- Rating 5/5

Very happy will deffinate book again Thankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Hobson | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

This motel does exactly what it says on the tin. Very inexpensive, food good quantityat reasonable prices. Room as described and clean. Toilets and showers kept in clean condition and if you don\'t mind sharing, adequate. Good for cheap functional work stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Starr | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Chris\'s motel - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean. Decent food from the cafe. Toilets and showers clean

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Power | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Great Stop Off - Rating 5/5

Chris's is fantastic value. Neat, clean rooms that are a short walk from fantastic local pubs / food. The cooked full breakfast was a knockout. At this price, hard to beat.

Reviewer:Mr. Jason Steel | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. From arrival to departure everything you need is here .good foodclean comfortable beds and clean bathroom

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Shiell | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Nice place to stay a couple of nights - Rating 4/5

Very simple rooms with shared bathroom, but clean and well maintained.Very friendly staff down at the café, and good breakfast !

Reviewer:Mr. Guillaume Ring | Mon 28th Jul 2014


switch off, relax & be @ home - Rating 5/5

Nice people, clean, nice guests. Most important it's a place where you can switch of from being busy all day. Nice to sit relax. Environment is realy beautiful and quite. Only a road in the front but it's not very busy.

Reviewer:Mr. CornelLinders | Thu 24th Jul 2014


A great discovery! - Rating 5/5

I needed to find somewhere fairly close to Oxford to stay overnight, yet not at an Oxford price, so when I stumbled upon Chris's Motel with its very affordable rates, it seemed that this could be the answer - and it was! I was particularly impressed with how clean everything was, and because of that, even sharing a bathroom didn't seem so bad! I will definitely come back, especially as Chris's is dog-friendly (as long as they're small and quiet!), so I can bring my two mini dachshund with me. There's also a great diner (Chris's Cafe), making Chris's Motel the perfect answer to my search for accommodation within reach of Oxford!

Reviewer:Mandy Woods | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Overnight on way north - Rating 4/5

Nice and friendly, very helpful too

Reviewer:Dorothea Neubert | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Chris's motel - Rating 4/5

Facilities were very clean and tidy - great value for money.

Reviewer:Paul Burnett | Mon 14th Jul 2014


A Good Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

Although we have not stayed in a motel before Chris's was "value for money."The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.Every where was clean and comfortable;bed room, cafe, toilets communal bathroom etc.There was little noise, even when fellow guests rose early. Breakfast was well prepared and generous as was the evening meal of roast pork and apple crumble, from a varied menue.If we were passing this way again we would come again and recommend it to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. James Willoughby | Wed 9th Jul 2014


Review - Rating 4/5

Good for the money. Clean, helpful staff, good location.

Reviewer:Peter Johnston | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Does exactly what it says on the tin! - Rating 5/5

I needed somewhere spotlessly clean and comfortable, with all the basic facilities avery reasonable price at a great location for easy travel to London and the home counties.... And I got it here! Perfect.... If that is what you are looking for, then Chris Motel is spot on. If you expect the Ritz, a leisure spa or a personal butler, then jog on. If you want all of the above plus a real friendly helpful welcome with a flexible approach to sorting out any issues, then this is your place. Like I say, it does exactly what it says on the tin....and at the price, expectations are well and truly met. Well done guys...!

Reviewer:Richard Lawson | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Great for buisness travel - Rating 4/5

Stayed here a few times and it is great for buisness stay overs but not a romantic night away lol! Great price compared to rest of the accomadation in the area and it comes with a nice fry up!Only 1 negative is they don't supply towels which I think should be highlighted on the booking page. Other than that very happy!Aaron moss

Reviewer:Mr. Aaron Moss | Thu 5th Jun 2014


Always a pleasure - Rating 3/5

Have stayed at this motel before, using it half a dozen times a year and have done for the last few years, it's low budget so no frills. The rooms are very clean with the TV and in some selected rooms coffee and tea. The only draw backs are shared bathrooms and remember to take a towel. Food is home cooked to order/ plentiful and nice the stff are very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Great place! - Rating 5/5

I've stayed before and will do again, my last room was a little small but the cost was very small! Always very clean and tidy, I've eaten at the cafe and the food was brilliant. On my last stay I forgot my kindle and had a lovely phone call telling me and without asking mentioned they could post it to me - I constantly work away and I've forgotten things before to find either they weren't found... Or they were but they can't be posted even if I paid for postage! I like this place and the friendly, kind and honest people who work there.

Reviewer:Mark Gilbert | Wed 28th May 2014


Review- Rating 4/5

A very friendly and clean motel.Bedroom and bathrooms very modern and well kept. I have stayed numerous times over the last few weeks on business and will choose to stay here again if I am back in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gina Tyler | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Review - Rating 4/5

Whilst not the Ritz, the B&B was clean, well maintained and excellent value for money. The management were friendly and responsive. If you book direct you even get a deal on the breakfast at the on site diner.

Reviewer:Andrew Jarman | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I will be honest, I was skeptical about staying somewhere that is essentially a trucker cafe alongside a main road, but I have to say, this was very pleasant. The rooms were reasonably spacious, had everything required and the beds were comfy. The whole establishment was spotless, including the shared bathrooms. The rooms had clean crisp white sheets, duvet covers, plenty of pillows. The double glazing drowned out any potential road noise. Breakfast was also provided in the attached cafe. The staff were warm and friendly, the food was a plenty and was great. The cafe, again, spotless.I will use Chris' cafe again, thanks guys!!

Reviewer:Andrew Burrows | Wed 26th Mar 2014


Excellent value for money - Rating 3/5

Bedroom was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money. Will now use your accommodation instead of the ETAP at Beaconsfield. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Robinson | Wed 26th Mar 2014


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Clean,tidy. very friendly in the cafe and garden centre. Food was good. Will be staying again.

Reviewer:Miss. Adrienne Baily | Sat 22nd Mar 2014


Always good - Rating 4/5

Stayed here loads of times and the staff can not do enough for you. Breakfast superb. And home cooked evening meals. Tgankyou

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Tue 4th Mar 2014


our stay - Rating 5/5

2 adults &2 young kids shared a two single bedded room.Kids loved it, room had kettle &tv. Food in cafe was good.worst part was a shared toilet, this was ok, but it was busy in the morning,as always. we later found they had outside toilets as well,We got better than what we expected, &we did not pay fancy prices.At the end of the day its a transport cafe / motel, not the ritz &not the ritz prices

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Potter | Tue 4th Mar 2014


Chrismotel - Rating 4/5

Rooms are always clean and tidyGood food and a friendly welcome

Reviewer:Mr. Sean Wilmot | Wed 12th Feb 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always, clean,friendly, good value and excellent breakfasts too!

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Osborne | Fri 7th Feb 2014


Another super stay - Rating 3/5

Stay with the staff at this very good pocket friendly Motel room small but very clean. They gave me room 7 which is a twin. Thanx for everything food homely and superb and Plentifull.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Wed 5th Feb 2014


All ways a pleasure - Rating 3/5

I have stayed at Chris's loads of times and everything is a pleasure. The rooms are basic but what more do you need? The staff are polite and friendly. And the food is homely and plentifully will be back in a couple if weeks. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Sat 25th Jan 2014


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Excellent value and the location just off the M40 suits me well.Clean throughout. Very good breakfasts.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Osborne | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


excellent value - Rating 5/5

Excellent value and service as usual.Very good breakfasts and location suits me just fine near the M 40 but far enough away not to hear it. Lots of red kites in the area too.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Osborne | Fri 17th Jan 2014


Great place - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here, the rooms are small but very clean, the staff was great from the owner right down to the cleaning lady, They were very helpful indeed. The food was good, overall was a great experience.....will certainly be back,

Reviewer:Mr. Pascual Sendra García | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Quality & Value - Rating 5/5

As a Business Traveler on a Budget I am looking for Value for money, A good nights sleep, Cleanliness and usually en-suite, this time I chose non on-suite. I received 5 star service on all three points. The room was smaller than most but was perfect for imy needs and includes a wall mounted flat screen tv. The room was serviced every day and was spotlessly clean. The Toilets were of the same high standard. The separate single shower room looks to be a new addition and was of very high spec including a double shower cubicle with double shower head.There is a guests lounge with large plasma tv. I did not require breakfast as i had early starts (4am) but the Cafe was always full and the quality and portion size looked very appetizing! Istayed here for 9 consecutive nights and had 9 good quiet nights sleep I will be posting this review on trip advisor. This Motel has been here for many years and unlike many independent hostelries the haven't compromised on standards to save money. They deliver exactly what the business traveler needs at the right price. well done Chris's Motel!

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie Tripp | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Very clean, great budget motel - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a superior single room.Dual aspect, beautiful views of the countryside. Wifi in the room.Very clean, comfortable bed. Cafe has 5 star hygiene rating. the staff were really pleasant and helpful.Shared bathroom, was also very clean and spacious, plenty of hot water in the shower.Having to wait if someone was using the bathroom is the only criticism I have, everything else was great.

Reviewer:Ms. Pauline Wright | Fri 18th Oct 2013


Always a pleasure - Rating 3/5

I have stayed at Chris's Motellots of times and will do so in the future, the staff are all approachable and friendly if you are looking for a clean place to rest your weary head have a wonderful breakfast and if you wished an evening meal this is the place. :@)))))

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Fri 11th Oct 2013


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

I was totaly satisfied with my stay, excellent value and good wholesome food especially the breakfasts.The room could do with a hook or two on the back of the door but it was perfectly clean and a very comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Osborne | Fri 27th Sep 2013


ok - Rating 4/5

all ok will stay again

Reviewer:Malcolm Mclean | Fri 20th Sep 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I cannot praise Chris's Motel enough.We arrived in pouring rain and our key was on hand immediately.The room was everything that one could possibly need...cosy, very clean and comfortable.A very welcome and wholesome breakfast in the morning.Recommended.

Reviewer:Pauline Timmis | Sun 15th Sep 2013


Review - Rating 4/5

Really good value, cleanand comfy, if you book direct the breakfast is included in the special deal. Stayed twice now, and will again when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Farrow | Wed 14th Aug 2013


A Friendly Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights whilst working locally. The breakfast and dinner each day was delicious and plenty of it! Excellent value.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronnie Slade | Fri 5th Jul 2013


Super - Rating 3/5

I have stayed at Chris's Cafe on numerous occasions and its always been good but since the refurb th rooms are bigger and better you get what you get for the price nice clean rooms tv and tea/coffee and the meals are basic home cooked food plenty of it and hot. I would say the only down fall is shared bath rooms do take a dressing gown or a pair of shorts I would highly recommend Chris's cafe.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Lilley | Fri 17th May 2013


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast in room
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Chris's Motel
Studley Green
Highwycombe
Buckinghamshire
HP14 3XB
Tel:01494 482121
enquiries@chrisscafe.co.uk